Skip to Content

Essentials for Coaches

To become a coach and deliver in Sporting Schools please ensure you are working towards the following requirements.

Hockey Australia Logo

COACHING HOCKEY:

You will need to:

And meet the following requirements:

  • Hockey Australia’s Community Coach Accreditation

CONTACT

Hockey Australia
Contact: Tom Winter - Participation Officer - Schools
Email: sportingschools@hockey.org.au

ACT
Contact: Jesse Beeson
Email: jesse.beeson@hockeyact.org.au

VIC
Contact: Eliza Caldecott
Email: ecaldecott@hockeyvictoria.org.au

NSW
Contact: Shelly Pole - Office Administrator
Email: shelly.p@hockeynsw.com.au

NT
Contact: Mark Davis - Development Officer 
Email: developmentofficer@nthockey.asn.au

QLD
Contact: Daniel Egan - Development Manager
Email: degan@hockeyqld.com.au

SA
Contact: Tony Gunn
Email: GameDevelopment@hockeysa.com.au 

TAS
Contact: Tania Barry
Email: TBarry@hockeytasmania.com.au

WA
Contact: Hanny Kappelle
Email: Hanny.Kappelle@hockeywa.org.au